That Awkward Moment

That awkward moment when you realize you might like one of your best friends.
The awkwarder moment when it occurs when he’s telling you about “this girl he met who he might like”.
The super awkwarder moment when your friendship stars to disintegrate due to the fact that you might be jealous of this new girl, while this dude sits clueless. Unaware of the paid that he’s exposing to, and how it keeps rubbing you the wrong way as each day passes and he doesn’t talk or make any active plans to hang out. Not that he was Mr let’s hang out before or anything, but you did have some form of a mutual “I’ll probably see you on X,Y,Z days this week”.

Misusing “the awkward moment”? Probably.
Do I care? Not really.

It’s awkward, because it keeps happening in my head.
I have to deal with my emotions and urges of pulling her hair.
He can’t read my mind.
He doesn’t get that I’m mad.
He doesn’t get why I’m mad.
He’ll never get why I’m mad.
I’ll never tell him why.
I’ll just suffer in silence, awkwardly.

Mama needs a drink.
Fuck you for working in my favorite bar, fuck you.
Fuck you, I’m going to my other favorite bar.
They’re nicer there anyway.

Keskon

About Shou Hayda


Leave a comment