The “Doesn’t Text Back”

I like to think of myself as a non-clingy girl. When I talk to guys, I don’t expect them to drop everything in their lives to speak/hang with me every second. I have a life, and he has a life. Some distance is good. But I do enjoy talking to guys, especially the ones that I feel like I’ve “clicked” with. Over the past couple of months, I’ve gone through my fair share of guys. Nothing serious, all fun. But I’ve noticed a trend with all these guys… after some time, they just stop texting back. 

Now again, I’m not waiting for texts that express their love and devotion to me, but does everyone suddenly lack the common courtesy of responding to a simple question? 

I try not to dwell on it, because honestly life goes on, but the fact of the matter is that it does tick me off (even if I move on… possibly to another boy, very soon). Maybe that’s even the reason why I move on so quickly. You won’t talk? Great, I’ll find someone else who does. 

And if that one doesn’t exist, my beer is always there for some company.

Keskon,

Mimi

About Shou Hayda


Leave a comment