One Sided

It’s always been one sided. Not just in romantic situations.

I give more than I receive. I bend over backwards for others while no one cares.

It feels significantly shittier though when it happens in a romantic situation, especially when you’ve fallen hard for a heartless idiot.

It makes me want to hide in my room and cry for hours, but I don’t want you to ever know I cried. I want to pretend that you mean nothing to me, that when you say something hurtful it doesn’t affect me. The sad reality is that it does. I hate it, and I hate you for making me a more vulnerable person. Who are you to be able to make me feel this way when I don’t have the ability to make you feel just a smidge of the shit that I feel.

What makes things sadder though is that I don’t want to hurt you.

It’s kinda like that 10 Things I Hate About You song, I wanttt you to want me. I need you to neeed me.

It’s so sad. I’m so sad. This is getting sadder.

I need to move away and have a very strong drink with cute boys.

Keskon.

About Shou Hayda


Leave a comment